Rajkumar College Society

Rajkumar College Society

Rajkumar College, Raipur, is one of the leading Public Schools of the country and the only one in the State of Chhattisgarh, established in 1882. This is one of the five Chiefs’ Colleges along with Mayo College, Ajmer, Daly College, Indore, Rajkumar College, Rajkot and Aitchison College, Lahore, which were established 1860 onwards to educate scions of Royal Families. Around 1930-40 Rajkumar College, Raipur opened it's gates to students belonging to all categories irrespective of cast, creed or social status.

We are affiliated to Council for the Indian School Certificate Examination (CISCE), New Delhi since 1958. Under the aegis of Rajkumar College Society two schools are functioning :-

    (a) Rajkumar College. This is from Class VI to Class XII and is a fully residential school with state of the art hostels for boys and girls. Admission is given only to boarders.

    (b) Rajkumar College Junior School. This is from Classes Nursery to Class V, comprising both residential boarding and day boarding facilities for boys and girls. After completing Class V only those students who are willing to become residential borders will be admitted to Rajkumar College. Rajkumar College Junior school acts as a feeder school to Rajkumar College.

We are an institution where excellence is a tradition and we believe that each student is special and has the potential to excel in many different spheres. The founding fathers of the College rightly chose the College motto as “Swadeshe Pujyate Raja, Vidwan Sarvatra Pujyate” ; “A Raja is honoured in his own country, a learned man throughout the world”.

In conformity to our motto, we aim to provide quality education in Humanities, Commerce and Science. Through carefully crafted interaction and activities both within and outside the classrooms, we provide experiences that help the student to discover innate capabilities, set life long goals and proactively work towards their fulfillment. The College has as its backbone excellent infrastructure, updated teaching laboratories, large number of playgrounds and ample facilities for the students in the hostel and classrooms.

We give equal emphasis to curriculum and outdoors. The curriculum is the soul of the academic structure of the school, to move ahead on the desirable lines and priorities. The pages that follow, shall speak volumes of the history, ethos and activities of the College.

Governing Body Members and Dignitaries

Office Bearers of the Governing Body of Rajkumar College Society, Raipur

  •    President, General Council    -  Maharaja Shri T.S. Singh Deo of Surguja
  •    Vice President, General Council    -  Raja R.C. Deb Birabara Harichandan of Talcher
  •    Chairman, Managing Committee    -  Raja Shri Tribikram Chandra Deb of Baramba
  •    Secretary, Governing Body    -  Raja Shri K.S.B. Pattanaik of Athgarh
  •    Joint Secretary, Governing Body    -  Lt. Col. Avinash Singh (Veteran)
Our Donor States
Athgarh Chhuikhadan Kawardha Narshinghpur Sakti
Athmallik Daspalla Keonjhar Nayagarh Sarangarh
Bamra Dhenkenal Khairagarh Nilgiri Seraikela
Baramba Gangpur Khandpara Pal-Lahara Sonepur
Bastar Hindol Kharswan Patna Surguja
Baudh Jashpur Korea Raigarh Talcher
Bonai Kalahandi Mayurbhanj Rairakhol Tigiria
Changbhakar Kanker Nandgaon Ranpur Udaipur